Rob Watson
Rob Watson, Chair
CEO, The ECON Group; Founder of LEED
Veronique Pittman
Veronique Choa Pittman, Vice Chair
Activist, Social-Capitalist, and Cross Pollinator

Mamie Parker, PhD
Former Head of Fisheries, US Fish and Wildlife Services
Ken Higgins
Ken Higgins, Treasurer
Director of Sustainability, The Town School

Jan D'Alessandro
President, Blue Jay Strategies
Margaret Howard Watson
Margaret Howard Watson
Founder, GSA

Chris McCutcheon
SVP Global Brand Strategic Alliances



Bob Weir, International AmbassadorBob Weir

Musician & Environmental Activist
GSA International Ambassador and Advisor

Bob began his musical journey at the age of thirteen playing guitar. After a series of club gigs and contact with musicians including Jerry Garcia, David Nelson, and Jorma Kaukonen, a band called The Warlocks was formed, which eventually transformed into the iconic group we know now as the Grateful Dead. Bob has received quite a few notable awards over the course of his successful career spanning over 50 years. These accolades include induction into the Rock n’ Roll Hall of Fame in 2014 and a GRAMMY Lifetime Achievement Award in 2016.

However, Bob’s accomplishments reach beyond his musical prowess. For his commitment and dedication to environmental activism, he received the honor of appointment to United Nations Goodwill Ambassador, where he is focusing efforts to fight climate change and end global poverty. In an interview with Billboard, Bob stated, “I’d like to see climate change and the ongoing diminishing of biodiversity arrested and dealt with to the point where the sustainability of life on earth isn’t threatened. I’d also like to see people reflexively consider the good of the planet in the choices they regularly make.”

Bob Weir’s passion for impactful change to protect our planet perfectly aligns with the Alliance’s vision of a world in which every person is aware of and accountable for the impact they have in creating an environmentally, economically and equitably sustainable future. Read the full announcement.


Frances Beinecke
Former Pres., Natural Resources Defense Council

Douglas Brinkley
Historian and Author, Rice University

Dr. Virginia Burkett
Chief Scientist, U.S. Geological Survey

Ian Cheney

Dr. Sylvia Earle
Oceanographer and Founder, Mission Blue

Harold Goldstein
Former Advisor, Goldman and Sachs

Ashok Gupta
Director, Air and Energy Program, NRDC

Paul Hawken
Environmentalist, Entrepreneur, and Author

Dr. Mitchell Joachim
Co-Founder, Terrefuge and Terreform One

Susan Josephson
Founder & Chair, 1on1
Robert F. Kennedy, Jr.
Senior Attorney & President, Waterkeeper Alliance

Elena Kissel
Environmental Advocate, Lawyer

Jonathan Lash
President, Hampshire College

Amy Larkin
Author and Advocate

Téa Leone
Actress and UNICEF Ambassador

Barry Lopez
Author and Conservationist

Dr. Thomas Lovejoy
Tropical and Conservation Biologist

Amory Lovins
Co-Founder and CEO, Rocky Mountain Institute

Juan Martinez
Director, Natural Leaders Network

Bill McKibben
Environmentalist, Author, and Founder,
Curt Meine
Senior Fellow, The Aldo Leopold Foundation

Peter de Menocal
Climate Scientist, Columbia University

Matthew Modine
Actor and Environmentalist

Philip Moss
Associate Director, World Economic Forum

Dr. Robert Michael Pyle
Lepidopterist, Field Biologist and Author

Theodore Roosevelt IV
Chair, Center for Climate & Energy Solutions

Carl Safina, PhD
Author and President, The Safina Center

Diana Taylor
Director, Citigroup, Inc.

Bob Weir
Musician and Environmental Activist

David Yarnold
President & CEO, National Audubon Society


Ken Higgins, Chair
*Sustainability Director, Town School, NY

Stefan Anderson
Head of School, Conserve School, WI

Frank Barros
Director of Sustainability, The Nightingale-Bamford School
Wynn Calder
Principal, Sustainable Schools LLC

Tod Cossairt
Fmr. Sustainability Director, Besant Hill School, CA

Biswajit De
Coordinator, Maria’s Public School; India Chapter
Joshua Hahn
Assistant Head of School, The Hotchkiss School, CT

David Havens
Former Educator, St. Luke’s School, CT

Sam Kosoff
Former Sustainability Director, Lawrenceville School, NJ

Sean Lynch
Head of School, Chinese Intl School, HK; GSA Asia Chair

Becca Malloy
Sustainability Director, Northfield Mount Hermon, MA

GSA District Collaborative
Meredith McDermott
Sustainability Director, NYC DOE; District Collaborative

Katy Perry
Sustainability Director, Avon Old Farms School, CT

Mark Sorensen
Head of School, Star School, AZ

Howie Waldman
Green Dean, Ethical Culture Fieldston School, NY

Will Willis
Dir. of Environmental Prog., Mercersburg Academy, PA